The American Society of Magazine Editors announced this year’s National Magazine Awards at a black-tie ceremony Thursday night.

Time netted the top award, for magazine of the year. Other big winners included Bloomberg Businessweek for general excellence and the New Yorker for reporting. Vanity Fair won for columns and commentary for pieces by the late Christopher Hitchens.

See the complete list of winners and finalists here.

If you'd like to get email from CJR writers and editors, add your email address to our newsletter roll and we'll be in touch.

Kira Goldenberg
Warning: include(../bio/ [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/home/posting/public_html/the_kicker/nation_mag_awards_announced.php on line 940

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '../bio/' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /usr/home/posting/public_html/the_kicker/nation_mag_awards_announced.php on line 940