CJR, in collaboration with Columbia’s Tow Center for digital journalism, will be covering tonight’s election coverage. Seven student journalists from Columbia’s Graduate School of Journalism will be watching and reading the coverage, working with CJR editors to report on digital innovation and integration of social media by news outlets as they present election results. Their analysis will run in real-time on this liveblog. This page updates automatically.

The student reporters are: Max J. Rosenthal, Luke Hammill, Patrice Marie Howard, Henry Gass, Lauren Fedor, Camilo Vargas and Jacob Kushner.

If you'd like to get email from CJR writers and editors, add your email address to our newsletter roll and we'll be in touch.

The Editors