White House, Gray Lady

New York Times Washington Bureau Chief Dean Baquet has just named the paper’s new White House team. It includes, as rumored, Peter Baker, Helene Cooper, Sheryl Stolberg, Ben Werschkul, and Jeff Zeleny.

Baquet revealed the assignments in a memo sent to staff earlier today; E&P has its text.

Megan Garber is an assistant editor at the Nieman Journalism Lab at Harvard University. She was formerly a CJR staff writer.