Mission Statement
Major Funders
Follow Us
Privacy Policy

Columbia Journalism Review is published by the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.

Steve Coll

Stephen Adler

Editor in Chief and Publisher
Kyle Pope

Managing Editor
Betsy Morais

Digital Editor
Ravi Somaiya

Senior Editor
Brendan Fitzgerald

Staff Writer and Senior Delacorte Fellow
Feven Merid

Chief Digital Writer
Mathew Ingram

The Media Today
Jon Allsop

Delacorte Fellows
Karen Maniraho, Caleb Pershan, and Paroma Soni

Memberships [email protected]

Communications and Design
Darrel Frost

Website Development
Michael Murphy

Print Design
Point Five, NY

Board of Overseers
Stephen Adler (chairman), Yamiche Alcindor, Emily Bell, Rebecca Blumenstein, Sewell Chan, Jelani Cobb, Nathan S. Collier, Sheila Coronel, Howard W. French, Laura Handman, Isaac Lee, Jessica Lessin, Steven Lipin, Terry McDonell, John Micklethwait, Michael Miller, Victor Navasky, Craig Newmark, Dave Scially, Duy Linh Tu, Fred Vogelstein, Neal Zuckerman

Major Funders

Major funders for CJR and include non-faculty members of the Board of Overseers and the Maria Moors Cabot Fund, Craig Newmark Philanthropies, the George Delacorte Center for Magazine Journalism Fund at The New York Community Trust, the Saul and Janice Poliak Center for the Study of First Amendment Issues, Puffin Foundation, Rockefeller Family & Associates, Rockefeller Family Fund and R. Ted Weschler.

Columbia Journalism Review (ISSN 0010-194X) is published two times per year.